WeWriWa October 26 2014

Weekend Writing Warriors/#8Sunday

Excerpt from “The Mars Tournament”

My last WeWriWa was also an excerpt from The Mars Tournament, so I decided to do another. In this scene the narrator of the story is pleading his case to the owner of the tournament to allow his human fighter to participate in the next tournament.

 

“Why do you believe in this human so much, Warrick? What do you see in him?”

“A lot,” I whispered. “A lot of things that I don’t see in other species, let alone fighters.”

Zwart nodded his head and took a deep breath.

“And you think he can win a few fights in the tournament?”

“No,” I said. “I think he can win them all.”

 

www.wewriwa.com

 

13 thoughts on “WeWriWa October 26 2014

    • Thanks Teresa! I’m not gonna lie, there was a millisecond where I thought this was gonna hurt when I read “This sucked” to start the comment off lol but thanks for the kind words!

      Like

Leave a Reply

