The Hemingway Experiment

It’s Friday night.

My roommate went out with friends, and I stayed behind to conserve some money. Mostly because I’d like to spend it on some editing for my stories. And also because I needed to write tonight.

Before my roommate left, they hung out in the room and had a few drinks with me to kick off the night. I decided right then that I’d try the Hemingway experiment tonight. “Write drunk. Edit sober.” And I must say, it feels amazing.

Writer’s block? No such thing.

Grammatical errors? I’ll get back to you.

Content? Awesome.

I’m going to have to write like this more often. Writer friends: Try it out.

Maybe this Ernest guy was onto something.

 

2 thoughts on “The Hemingway Experiment

Leave a Reply

