I’m using 99Designs for my book cover

So once again, with my book cover, I followed the trend of what I’ve been doing recently: I went for it.

School has started again, and so has my job, so I had some extra cash that I could invest into this book cover. I decided to go big and buy the bronze package over at 99Designs after extensive research and debate with myself. I made it a non-guaranteed prize contest, which basically meant I could ask for a refund if I was unhappy with my results.

But after the very first entry…I guaranteed my prize.

It’s day 1 right now in a contest that’s going to last 7, and I really don’t know how I’m going to last until then. I already have some designs and artists that I want to work with right now. This is crazy!

Needless to say, I’m pretty happy with my decision, and I can’t wait to show you guys the cover that I go with. For any indie authors who have some money they want to invest, but don’t necessarily have enough for the bigger name freelance designers, I recommend you head on over to 99designs. It’s pretty awesome.

2 thoughts on “I’m using 99Designs for my book cover

Leave a Reply

