Dreams

It’s a funny thing chasing dreams that people don’t quite understand. A lot of times I feel like we’re pressured to do the “logical” thing or the “conservative” thing. But what’s life without a little adventure? What’s life without stepping out towards the edge a little, feeling uncertainty and going outside of what’s comfortable? As I like to say, what is life without a little tomfoolery?

My name is Ernie and this is my story. Well, at least a part of it. I’m a student, an athlete, a sports guy, a food enthusiast, a mama’s boy, an oldest brother, a youngest brother, a philosopher; I’m a lover, I’m a fighter, but the reason for this blog is because I’m a writer.

I’ve loved writing for as long as I can remember. No one really knew I loved to write until a couple years ago. For the longest time, writing was just a hobby of mine. It was easy to be private about it, writing here and there, creating stories no one else would read or experience but me. In a way, it was my selfish way of drowning out the world for a little while. But in reality, I was just pretty convinced no one else would like my stories except me.

Now, after some encouragement from my family, my closest friends, and some inspiration from other aspiring authors and successful indie authors, I’m gonna give it a shot.

I hope this blog will encourage other writers like me, who were perhaps on the fence about giving this whole thing a chance. And not just a chance, but a real, heart invested effort. If there’s any other authors, editors, designers, formatters, or tomfoolers out there who have advice, questions, or just want to chat, feel free to comment or email me.

Anyone who has a dream shouldn’t feel alone. There are thousands of other people who dream just like you or me. I say go for it. This is me doing the same. I hope you enjoy the ride.

One thought on “Dreams

Leave a Reply

